Une certification Ecologo, ça sert à quoi?

5 avril 2019|

Au Canada, il n’existe aucune réglementation ni « loi verte » universelle que les fabricants doivent respecter pour inventorier les ingrédients sur les étiquettes des produits nettoyants. C’est donc au personnel et aux entrepreneurs [...]

Les éponges de cuisine pullulent de bactéries!

29 mars 2019|

Les éponges sont très utilisées dans la cuisine, car elles facilitent le nettoyage de la vaisselle et des comptoirs et autres surfaces. Cet instrument, qui devrait pourtant être un allié de l’hygiène, peut devenir [...]

Faites un pas « vert » le nettoyage écologique

29 mars 2019|

Le saviez-vous? Nous passons en moyenne 90 % de notre temps à l’intérieur? Et l’air à l’intérieur serait entre 2 et 5 fois plus pollué que l’air à l’extérieur? Qui plus est, de plus en plus [...]

Tout savoir sur le chocolat!

29 mars 2018|

Alors qu’autrefois Pâques était surtout une grande fête religieuse qui mettait fin au carême (après 40 jours de privation!), de nos jours, c’est surtout un rassemblement familial… qui rime forcément avec chocolat. Voici quelques [...]

Qu’est-ce que le norovirus ?

16 octobre 2017|

Que sont les norovirus ? Le terme « norovirus » est le nom officiel d’un groupe de virus qui causent la gastroentérite. On les appelle également les calicivirus (parce qu’ils sont membres de la [...]

Comment maîtriser la propagation de la gale ?

16 octobre 2017|

La gale sarcoptique humaine est une maladie cutanée provoquée par une infestation d'acariens qui creusent sous la peau. La gale peut se répandre rapidement; habituellement par un contact corporel prolongé entre deux personnes. À [...]

Costs of Epidemics in Healthcare Facilities

December 6th, 2019|

It is now clear that biofilms in drains represent a significant risk in healthcare facilities because they can lead to numerous infections. Despite this awareness, most healthcare facilities are reluctant to invest in preventive [...]

BioAssure: Proof of Efficacy

November 21st, 2019|

Sink drains are increasingly recognized as potential reservoirs of pathogens that can lead to hospital-acquired infections. Drain surfaces are unique because on top of being wet, hard to reach and extremely dirty, they are [...]

What to Look for in a Good Floor Finish

May 3rd, 2018|

Floor finishes are primarily used for two reasons: to add shine to floors and to protect them from wear. This may seem straightforward enough, but selecting the right floor finish can actually be quite [...]

All about Chocolate!

March 29th, 2018|

For some, Easter used to be a major religious holiday that ended the 40 days of deprivation of Lent. But over the years Easter has become more of a family reunion...featuring lots of chocolate, [...]

How to Keep People Healthy during the Peak Season

February 9th, 2018|

This virus is spread primarily from one person to another via the airborne route of transmission. When a person with Influenza is coughing and sneezing they are expelling tiny droplets into the air which [...]

What are noroviruses?

October 16th, 2017|

What are noroviruses? The term “norovirus” is the official name for a group of viruses that cause gastroenteritis. They are also called caliciviruses (because they belong to the virus family Caliciviridae). They used to [...]

How to control the Spread of Scabies ?

October 16th, 2017|

Scabies is a skin disease caused by an infestation of the human itch mite, which burrows itself under the skin. Scabies can spread rapidly; usually via prolonged skin-to-skin contact with another person. On occasion, [...]